Print Page

Email

Rules Interpretation Clinics

Rules Interpretation Clinics

Fall, Winter and Spring Sports 2021-22 MPSSAA Rules Interpretation Clinics

All rule clinics are online located on the NFHSlearn network and are a state requirement to officiate.

NFHS MPSSAA Fall, Winter, and Spring Rule Clinic Courses (Click here for Clinic!)

Step by Step directions to access Maryland Rule Clinic courses (CLICK Here for directions)

 

DIRECTIONS after taking the course

  1. At the end of the course SAVE your certification of completion to your computer.
  2. Go to your Dragonfly account and login/ go to MPSSAA requirement/get started.

3. Upload your certificate to your requirement profile. (Must pay your MPSSAA dues prior to uploading)

Completion of a rule interpretation clinic is a certification requirement for officials assigned to MPSSAA contests - both regular and post-season play. COACHES ARE STRONGLY ENCOURAGED TO Complete the online course!

For additional information please contact the Coordinator of Officials, Ken Kazmarek, directly at 410-767-0375.

Our rule interpreters encourage our officials to contact them by email with any questions or concerns regarding current rule changes. 

 

Fall Rule Interpreters:

Sport                           Interpreter                  Email

Field Hockey

Lea Kusner

leakusner@comcast.net

Football

James Byrd

jbyrd0062@gmail.com

Soccer

Ross Burbage

reburbage@verizon.net

Volleyball

Ed Tucholski

ejtuchol@comcast.net

Cross Country

Steve Smith

shsmith0407@aol.com

 

Winter Rule Interpreters:

Basketball

Al Batistta

albattista12@comcast.net

Indoor Track

Steve Smith

shsmith0407@aol.com

Swimming

Dave Stark

dcstark@hotmail.com

Wrestling

Bruce Malinowski

bmalinowski@bcps.org

 

Spring Rule Interpreters:

Baseball

Tom O’Hara

tomco50@comcast.net

Boys Lacrosse

Jim Bateman

jimlaxref@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse

Liz Brush

lbrush@uslacrosse.org

Softball

Al Palmer

palmeral@comcast.net

Track and Field

Steve Smith

shsmith0407@aol.com