Print Page

Email

Rules Interpretation Clinics

Rules Interpretation Clinics

Fall Sports 2020 MPSSAA Rules Interpretation Clinics

** Please note that due to COVID-19 restriction all Fall Rule Clinics will be delivered as an online course through the NFHS Learning site.  Please use the link below to access the NFHS learning site. FALL rule clinics courses will be available on Monday July 20, 2020.  

NFHS MPSSAA Fall Rule Clinic Courses

Directions:

  1. Go NFHS link above and select your sport.
  2. Take the rule clinic course.
  3. At the end of the course SAVE your certification of completion to your computer.
  4. Go to your Dragonfly account and login/ go to MPSSAA requirement/get started

  1. Upload your certification to your requirement profile.

     Completion of a rule interpretation clinic is a certification requirement for officials assigned to MPSSAA contests - both regular and post-season play. COACHES ARE STRONGLY ENCOURAGED TO Complete the online course!

For additional information please contact the Coordinator of Officials, Ken Kazmarek, directly at 410-767-0375.

Our rule interpreters encourage our officials to contact them by email with any questions or concerns regarding current rule changes. 

Fall Rule Interpreters:

Sport                           Interpreter                  Email

Field Hockey

Lea Kusner

leakusner@comcast.net

Football

Bill Witte

bill.witte@montgomerycollege.edu

Soccer

Ross Burbage

reburbage@verizon.net

Volleyball

Ed Trucholski

ejtuchol@comcast.net

Cross Country

Steve Smith

shsmith0407@aol.com

 

Winter Rule Interpreters:

Basketball

Al Batistta

lbattista12@comcast.net

Indoor Track

Steve Smith

shsmith0407@aol.com

Swimming

Dave Stark

dcstark@hotmail.com

Wrestling

Bruce Malinowski

bmalinowski@bcps.org

 

Spring Rule Interpreters:

Baseball

Tom O’Hara

tomco50@comcast.net

Boys Lacrosse

Jim Bateman

jimlaxref@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse

Liz Brush

lbrush@uslacrosse.org

Softball

Al Palmer

palmeral@comcast.net

Track and Field

Steve Smith

shsmith0407@aol.com