Print Page


MPSSAA Announces Minds In Motion Scholarship Recipients

The MPSSAA is pleased to announce the eighteen winners of the 2023 Minds in Motion Scholar-Athlete Scholarships!  The selection committee met on Friday, May 5 to choose one male and one female from each of the MPSSAA's nine districts who will receive a $1,000 scholarship.

If you have the chance to see or meet any of the following recipients, please be sure to congratulate them!

Ivy Coldren, Urbana

Samuel Zaloudek, South Carroll         

Grace Jennings, Winston Churchill                    

Etana Heda, Springbrook

Taiwo Omisore, Charles H. Flowers

Darius Grimes, Frederick Douglass-PG

Julia Nilsson, Great Mills

William Edwards, Maurice J. McDonough

Madison Pitt, North County

Ethan Aidam, Oakland Mills

Estelle Gerber, Towson

Oluwole Omolafe, Chesapeake-B

Emily Atha, Fallston

Samuel Teefy, Havre de Grace

Jessica Beck, Stephen Decatur

Jeffrey Mueller, Parkside

Brianna Bridgemohan, Forest Park

Christopher Doherty, Baltimore City College


    This 16th annual program has recognized those who have excelled on the playing field and in the classroom. Over $190,000 in scholarships have been awarded to student-athletes since its inception in 2008. Applicants must be seniors with a minimum 3.25 unweighted overall GPA and have participated in interscholastic athletic activities sponsored by MPSSAA during their high school careers. 

Back to news