Print Page


Baseball State Final Results


The 2008 baseball state finals were played at Ripken Stadium on May 23 and 24, 2008.  


Friday May 23

7:30pm - 4A  Sherwood 7,  CM Wright 6 (8 Innings)

Saturday May 24

1pm - 1A  St. Michael's 4,  Harford Tech 3

4:30pm - 2A  Kent Island 6,  Marriotts Ridge 5

7pm - 3A La Plata 8, Patapsco 2



State Semifinal Results

1A semifinals

Harford Tech def. Clear Spring

St. Michael's def. Sparrows Point


2A semifinals

Marriotts Ridge def. S. Hagerstown (violation of pitching limitations) 

Kent Island def. Loch Raven


3A semifinals

La Plata def. Seneca Valley

Patapsco def. Centennial


4A semifinals

Sherwood def. Roosevelt

CM Wright def. S. River


Back to news