Print Page


All Four State Football Champions Cap Off Perfect Seasons With State Crowns!!

December 10, 2016 09:50 PM
A Damascus running back tries to elude the tackle of a Dundalk defender in the 2015 Class 3A State Final.

     Four number one seeds, four state champions, and four perfect undefeated seasons.  Three teams also successfully defended their 2015 titles as Damascus (3A) won their ninth title, Dr. Henry A. Wise, Jr. (4A) won their third title, and Fort Hill (1A) won their sixth title.  In Class 2A, Walkersville won their second title overall and first since in 29 years.  Don't forget to relive every exciting moment with the unlimited free viewing and DVD purchases available within days of the original games on the NFHS Network.  Select the links below for the precise State Final results, official game stats, and more.

     The MPSSAA appreciates the efforts of the State Football Committee, led by Director Mike Calhoun and Tournament Director Ryan Hines, in putting this tournament  together from the region semifinals to the State Finals.  A special thank you to the staff at the Naval Academy for the use of Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium over the three days of the tournament finals.  We could not have a successful inaugural event without their superior cooperation and assistance.  Next year's tournament promises to be even better and we hope to see everyone there again!

Back to news