Print Page


2008 Minds in Motion Scholarship Award Winners


The inaugural Minds in Motion Scholarship Awards luncheon was held on May 19, 2008 at the BWI Marriott. Allstate and the MPSSAA partnered and awarded eight student athletes $1000 scholarships for their college education. The eight award winners hailed from all over the state and were recognized for their achievements not only on the athletic field, but in the classroom as well. Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick, the state superintendent of schools, was on hand to congratulate the winners and give them advice as they moved on in their academic careers.  

Please click on each name for a short biography on the student athletes.

Jessica Brockmeyer

Matthew Cirillo

Ava Giugliano

Brian Glassman

Jennifer Green

Daniel Mauk

Phillip Shriver

Michelle Tabisz



Back to news