Print Page


MPSSAA Announces Eighteen Recipients Of The 2022 Minds In Motion Scholarships!

The MPSSAA is pleased to announce the eighteen winners of the 2022 Minds in Motion Scholar-Athlete Scholarships!  The selection committee met on Friday, May 6 to choose two recipients from each of the MPSSAA's nine districts who will receive a $1,000 scholarship and a luncheon held in their honor in the Ravens Locker Room at M&T Bank Stadium on June 02.


Congratulations go to:


Sarah Anderson, Oakdale High School

John Sears, Linganore High School

Chinazam Nwosu, Clarksburg High School

Leo Kugel, Albert Einstein High School

Joyce Banjo, Frederick Douglass High School

Richard Mukam, DuVal High School

Morgan Martin, Henry E. Lackey High School

Travis Hook, Huntingtown High School

Allison Young, River Hill High School

Mason Siebenhaar, Severna Park High School

Jessica Urban, Eastern Technical High School

Justin Mealey, Towson High School

Lily Miller, Elkton High School

Evan Schopf, Patterson Mill High School

McKenna Horner, Washington High School

Evan Wackowski, Kent Island High School

Ny’Ceara Pryor, Western High School

Jaheim Hyman, New Era Academy


This fifteenth annual program recognizes those who have excelled on the playing surface and in the classroom. The MPSSAA has awarded over $198,000 in scholarships to Student-Athletes since the program’s inception. Applicants must be seniors with a minimum 3.25 unweighted overall GPA and have participated in interscholastic athletic activities sponsored by MPSSAA during their high school careers. 

Minds In Motion Scholar-Athlete Scholarship Recipients (2008-2021)




Back to news