
 

 

 

 

 

March 2023 NFHS Edition #3 

1. A1 ends their dribble in their back court. A1 throws the ball against Team B’s backboard and catches 

the ball. The trail official rules a double dribble violation. T-F 

 

2. A1 ends their dribble in the front court. A1 throws the ball against the trail official and catches the ball. 

The trail official rules a double dribble violation. T-F 

 

3. A1 ends their dribble and passes the ball to A2. While the pass is in flight. A1 charges into B2. This is 

a team control foul. T-F 

 

4. In question # 3, if the pass was deflected by B1 and then A1 charges into B2, this would be not ruled a 

team control foul. T-F 

 

5. In order for a pass to be completed, the ball shall touch another player. T-F 

 

 

 

Answers: 

1. True- CB- 4.15.4.a. 

2. True-CB- 4.15.4.b. 

3. True- CB-4.19.7. Situation C. 

4. False- 4-19-7, 4-19-2-b. 

5. True-4-31. 


