
2018 MPSSAA Field Hockey Quiz #3 

 

During 7v7 overtime: 

1.  How many defenders are permitted behind the end line when defending a penalty 
corner? 

2. If a player was yellow-carded in the prior period and that suspension has not been served, 
how many players will start in the overtime? 

3. Can the same players participate in the 1st and 2nd 7v7 periods? 

During 1v1 overtime period: 

4. Must the goalie start with both feet on the goal line? 
5. When the 1v1 is in effect, where should the remaining players/teams/coaches stand? 
6. When a coach is carded for misconduct, is there any further penalty (removing a player, 

stroke, etc.)? 
7. If the goalie clears the ball out to the 25-yard line is the procedure over? 
8. A goalie commits an intentional foul when defending. Can a player from the bench take 

the stroke? 

 

And a bonus one for you: 

During regulation play, the attack has a free hit just outside the 25-yard line. She hits the ball 
directly into the circle. Thinking the ball was inside the 25, the umpire incorrectly whistles the  
5-yard violation.  The umpire, upon realizing his/her mistake, should restart the play HOW? 

 


