
                                         2020 MPSSAA BOYS LACROSSE QUIZ #1 

1. A player is considered to be where his feet last touched until another part of his body 

comes in contact with the ground. True or False? 

2. Rule 4-9,2c: Goal is NOT counted when any part of the body of a player of the attacking 

team is in the crease. True or False? 

3. Rule 4-9,2n: An attacking player may legally score a goal and touch the crease area, 

provided the ball enters the goal BEFORE the contact with the crease occurs and his feet 

are grounded, prior to, during and after a shot. True or False? 

4. Rule 4-10, SITUATION C: B1 is chasing A1.  As A1 crosses the center line, B1 stops 

with both of his feet in his defensive half of the field.  B1 subsequently falls over the 

center line with both of his hands wrapped around his crosse which rests on the offensive 

side of center line. RULING: B1 is offsides. True or False? 

5. Rule 4-14, art 3: A defensive player may reach over the center line with his crosse and 

bat the ball to keep it in, provided he does not use his foot or any other part of the body 

(gloved hand on the stick) while keeping both feet in his defensive end to avoid the over 

and back call. True or False? 

6. Rule 4-6, Art 2:OUT OF BOUNDS: When a player with the ball in his possession steps 

on or beyond the boundary line, or any part of his body or crosse touches the ground on 

or beyond a boundary line, the ball is out of bounds.  If a player’s feet remain in-bounds 

and the ball is carried outside the boundary line, the player is considered in-bounds as 

long as his feet remain in-bounds and he does not touch anything outside the boundary.  

IMPORTANT IN A TIME-OUT CALL – A player can be in the air over the boundary 

line and still call a time-out, because he is considered to be where his feet last touched. 

True or False? 

7. Rule 6-10.2 SITUATION D: A team is given the warning to “keep it in” the goal area.  

After doing so, A2 passes out of the goal area to a teammate who is outside the goal area 

and receives the ball while in mid-air and lands inside the goal area.  RULING: Ball 

awarded to Team B at spot of infraction. While in the air, player gains possession, but is 

considered to be where his feet last touched, so we have stalling. True or False? 

8. INCONSISTENT FOOT RULING: According to Rule 4-14, 2, a player is considered to 

have brought possession of the ball inside the attack goal area and he is considered to 

have satisfied the 10” rule when his foot touches the line.  However, under Rule 6-10.2 

SITUATION D, if a player’s team has been warned to “keep it in” and his foot touches 

the same line, he is now considered in possession outside the box and guilty of stalling. Is 

this inconsistent?  Yes or No? 

9. RULE: 4.16 SITUATION: Ball goes out of bounds following a “flag down”, slow 

whistle.   The Assistant Coach calls time-out to set up a play.  Play resumes with the ball 

where the ball went out. True or False? 

10. Under Rule 4-26, if play is suspended because of a “defensive” injury while the goalie is 

in possession of the ball, play shall be re-started in the crease. True or False? 


