
 

2019-20 MPSSAA Basketball Quiz #7 

 

Questions:    

1. A-1 grabs the rebound at Team B’s basket.  A-1 throws a pass and the ball is intercepted by an 
airborne B-5 in their front court, but B-5 lands with the ball in the back court.  Is this a back 
court violation?  Yes or No? 
 
2. Same scenario as question 1, but an airborne B-5 comes down with one foot in the front court 
and then steps into the back court.  Is this a back court violation?  Yes or No? 
 
3. Same scenario as question 1, but an airborne B-5 comes down with both feet in their front 
court and then steps into the back court.  Is this a back court violation?  Yes or No? 
 
4. A-1 is dribbling the ball in their front court.  A-1 ends their dribble and passes the ball to A-3 
who leaps from their backcourt, catches the ball while in the air, and then lands in their front 
court.  Is this a back court violation? Yes or No? 
 
5. Team A has a throw-in in their front court.  Inbounder A-1 throws the ball to A-2 who is 
straddling the division line.  Is this a back court violation?  Yes or No? 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 
Answers: 

1. No; Rule 9-9-3. 
2. No; Rule 9-9-3. 
3. Yes; Rule 9-9-1. 
4. Yes; Rule 9-9-1 & 4-35-3. 
5. No; Rule 4-4-1. 
 


