
 

2019-20 MPSSAA Basketball Quiz #4 

Questions:    

1. Inbounder A-1 is ready to throw the ball onto the floor.  B-3 reaches across the plane and 
knocks the ball out of A-1’s hands.  The trail official rules a technical foul on B-3 for delay of 
game.  True or False? 

 
2. A-1 has a throw-in.  B-1 reaches across the plane and holds A-1.  Is this a personal or 
technical foul? 
 
3. When there is only one player participating for a team, the team shall forfeit the game unless 
the referee believes that team has an opportunity to win the game.  True or False? 
 
4. A player who has been replaced or directed to leave the game must not re-enter before the next 
opportunity to substitute after the clock has been properly restarted following the substitution for 
them.  True or False? 

 
5. A player is one of five team members who are legally on the court at any given time except 
intermission.  True or False? 
 
 

 

 
Teaching Points: 
1. Read five Case Book plays every day. 
2. Master penalties. 
3. Master definitions. 
4. Substitutions can change the personality of your game. 
5. Substitutions can change match-ups in your game. 
 

 

 

 
Answers: 
1. True; Case Book 10.4.10, Situation A (b). 
2. Intentional personal foul; Case Book 10.4.10, Situation C. 
3. True; Rule 3-1-Note. 
4. True; Rule 3-3-4. 
5. True; Rule 4-34-1. 


