
 
 
Questions: 

2019-20 MPSSAA Basketball Quiz #11

 
1. A double personal foul is committed in the backcourt while Team A is in possession of the ball. 
Team A would receive a new ten-second count. True or False? 
 
2. A-1 fakes a pass and totally loses control of the ball. May A-1 be first to touch the ball?  Yes or 
No? 
 
3. If the ball goes out of bounds and is touched simultaneously by A-1 and B-1, what is the ruling? 
 
4.  Jumpers A-1 and B-1 knock the ball out of bounds simultaneously. Who will be the jumpers, 
when the jump ball is redone? 
 
5. What is the correct place to put the ball back into play after a flagrant personal foul is 
committed? 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Teaching Points: 
1. Review shot clock resets. 
2. Master definitions. 
3. Practice your toss. 
4. On jump ball situations, let the best tosser do the toss. 
5. Review penalties. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Answers: 
1. True; Rule 9-8. 
2. Yes; Rule 4-21. 
3. Alternating Possession Arrow; Rule 7-3-1. 
4. A-1 and B-1; Rule 6-4–3 (f.), Note. 
5. At the spot of the foul; Rule 7-5-4 (b.). 
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