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2018-19 MPSSAA Basketball Quiz #16 

 

Questions: 

 
1. The tossing official is ready to administer the jump ball to start the overtime period as A-5 and B-5 are 
standing next to each other outside of the center circle.  The tossing official releases the ball on the jump ball 
and B-5 enters the jumping circle before the ball is tapped.  The U-2 rules a jump ball violation on B-5.  True or 
False? 
 
2. The ball is considered to be “at the disposal” of a player when it is available to the player after a goal and the 
administering official begins the throw-in count.  True or False? 
 
3. Substitute # 25 for Team A reports to the table for the first time and plays the entire 2nd quarter. At the 
halftime intermission, the official scorer informs the officials that # 25 is not in the official score book.  What is 
the penalty? 
 
4. In question #3, is this foul also charged as an indirect technical foul to the Head Coach of Team A?  Yes or 
no? 
 
5. Team A’s Head Coach disagrees with the trail official’s block/charge call and shows the trail official video of 
the play.  The trail official charges Team A with an administrative technical foul.  True or False? 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 
Answers: 

 
1. True; Rules 6-3-5 (a.) and 9-6. 
2. True; Rule 4-4-7 (d.). 
3. The penalty is no technical foul since # 25 is not in the game. If # 25 reports later into the game, his/her name 
is added to the official scorebook and Team A is charged with a team technical foul. 
4. No; Rule10-1-2, Penalty. 
5. True; Rule 10-1-3.  
 


