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2018-19 MPSSAA Basketball Quiz #14 

 

Questions: 
 
1. A-1 is fouled by B-1 on the perimeter for Team B’s 7th team foul.  The official scorer informs the officiating 
crew it’s the 6th team foul.  Team A takes the ball out of bounds at the spot of the foul when the horn sounds 
and the official scorer now notifies the officiating crew it’s the 7th team foul.  A-1 will now shoot the bonus 
with no players lined up and Team A will retain the ball at the point of interruption.  True or False? 
 
2. Who designates the shooter on a technical foul? 
 
3. A-1 scores on a lay-up.  B-1 takes the ball out of bounds, bounces the ball, picks the ball up and then bounces 
it again. Is this legal?  Yes or No? 
 
4. It is required that the team members’ jersey numbers be entered into the scorebook in numerical order.         
True or False? 
 
5. The official scorer shall record only the free throws that are successful.  True or False? 
 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Answers: 

 
1. False; Rule 2-10-6. 
2. The Head Coach or Captain of the offended team; Rule 8-3. 
3. Yes, as long as the ball is released onto the floor in five seconds; Rule 9-2-2, 9-2-4, Rule Fundamental #5. 
4. False; Rule 2-11-1 (Note). 
5. False; Rule 2-11-4. 

 


